Foundation Awards Medical Scholarships

The Crawford Heritage Community Foundation presents two scholarships each year to students from Crawford County enrolled in an accredited graduate program leading to a degree of doctor of medicine, dentistry, osteopathy or podiatry. The Meadville Medical Center Medical Staff Memorial Scholarship honors the deceased members of the hospital’s medical staff. The Thomas M. Watson Memorial Scholarship honors the dedicated service of the late Dr. Thomas M. Watson to the residents of Crawford County.

Christopher Karns of Meadville, PA was granted $950 from the MMC Medical Staff Memorial Scholarship. He is a student at the Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Des Moines, IA. Theresa Fanelli of Titusville, PA was granted $1,100 from the Thomas M. Watson Memorial Scholarship. She attends Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA.