Presentation of check to receipients

Crawford Heritage Community Foundation's Executive Director Christian Maher

Christian Maher
Executive Director
Crawford Heritage Community Foundation

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

* indicates required

About Us

The Crawford Heritage Community Foundation is dedicated to making Crawford County, Pennsylvania a better place to live, learn, work and raise a family. We help people make the most of their philanthropy by giving to endowed funds. Grant awards are made from these funds to support the causes our donors care about as well as worthwhile programs we select. We manage more than 100 funds, which benefit more than 100 different organizations, scholarships and charitable purposes. More than $10 million has been awarded since our establishment in 1998.

Financial Accountability
Our activities are guided by board-approved policies for investment and spending. We use professional investment managers who follow strict fiduciary standards and are audited annually by an independent accounting firm. We provides regular reports to our donors and publish our financial statements and grantmaking summaries each year in an Annual Report.

You can review our IRS Form 990 and 990-T or audit for the previous fiscal year. You can find this and more information about us at We are proud to have earned the Guidestar Exchange Seal, at the Gold Level, for being transparent and proactive in providing information and documents to help donors and funders make their giving decisions.

The Crawford Heritage Community Foundation is one of more than 700 community foundations in the United States. Together, community foundations comprise the fastest growing form of philanthropy in the nation.

Board of Directors

Barry Cressman, President
Todd Ishimaru, First Vice President
Elisabeth Smith, Second Vice President
Jennifer Mohtashemi, Third Vice President
Nancy Worman, Treasurer
Luke Ruot, Secretary
Bobbi Jo DeCrapio
Terry Funk
David Galey
Paul Huber
Jeff Lang
Diane Robbins
Susan Trucco
Peter White
Lisa Pepicelli Youngs

Directors Emeritus

Robert S. Bailey, Esq.
Kelly Brocious
R. Greg Bush
Judith H. Griffin
John K. Hodges
Christopher Junker, Esq.
Christine B. (Kit) Lang
Ken Lindberg
Milosh Mamula
Melissa Mencotti
Stephen Mizner
Saundra (Sandee) Mook
John Nesbitt, MD
Samuel Spencer
Mark Strausbaugh
Carl Terry
Earl Yingling